Norfolk Birding News

Birding news for June 2017

Sunday 25 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 6 Black-winged Stilts (4juvs), Cattle Egret, Wood Sandpiper, Spotted Redshank

Breydon Water - Red-backed Shrike
Salthouse - 20 Little Gulls
Cley - 4.Little Gulls
Titchwell - Little Gull, Spotted Redshank

Saturday 24 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 6 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), 4 Wood Sandpipers, Garganey
Burnham Norton - Great White Egret flew W
Cley - 13 Little Gulls, Spotted Redshank
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls, 5 Spotted Redshanks

Friday 23 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 5+ Black-winged Stilts (3+ juvs)
Cley - Curlew Sandpiper, 4 Little Gulls
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls

Thursday 22 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts, Cattle Egret

Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls, 2 Spotted Redshanks

Wednesday 21 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 6 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs)
Cley - Black Tern, 8 Little Gulls
Titchwell - 4 Little Gulls, 2 Spotted Redshanks

Tuesday 20 June 2017

Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls, Spotted Redshank
Breydon Water - Little Gull

Monday 19 June 2017

Beeston Common - Marsh Warbler
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls, 2 Spotted Redshanks
Buckenham - Garganey

Sunday 18 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), 3 Garganey
Breydon Water - Black Tern
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls
Salthouse - Little Gull

Saturday 17 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 6 Black-winged Stilts, 3 Garganey

Langley Green - White-tailed Eagle reported
Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls

Friday 16 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER

Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls
Salthouse - Little Gull
Saxlingham - Quail

Thursday 15 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts, Cattle Egret, 3 Garganey, Spotted Redshank

Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls

Wednesday 14 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts, Little Gull, 3 Garganey

Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls
Cley - Little Gull

Tuesday 13 June 2017

Cley - Roseate Tern, Garganey
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), 3 Garganey
Taverham - Honey Buzzard reported
Holkham - 2 Great White Egrets
Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls

Monday 12 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs)
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls
Eccles - Quail
Salthouse - Quail

Sunday 11 June 2017

Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), Cattle Egret
Hempstead - Honey Buzzard reported
Cley - Garganey
Waxham - Quail

Saturday 10 June 2017

Winterton - White-winged Black Tern
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), Night Heron, Cattle Egret, Garganey
Wighton - Honey Buzzard reported
Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls
Strumpshaw Fen - Osprey
Cley - Garganey

Friday 9 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), Night Heron
Welney - Red-necked Phalarope
Kettlestone - Honey Buzzard reported flew S
Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls
Strumpshaw Fen - Osprey
Horsey - Quail singing

Thursday 8 June 2017

Winterton - White-winged Black Tern
Potter Heigham - 7 Black-winged Stilts (4 juvs), Night Heron, Cattle Egret2 Garganey
Welney - Red-necked Phalarope, 3 Great White Egrets
Felbrigg - Honey Buzzard reported flew S
Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls
Cley - 2 Garganey
Strumpshaw Fen - Osprey
Horsey - Quail singing

Wednesday 7 June 2017

Welney - Red-necked Phalarope
Titchwell - 4 Little Gulls
Strumpshaw Fen - Osprey
Hemsby - Spotted Redshank flew south

Tuesday 6 June 2017

Titchwell - 3 Little Gulls

Breydon Water - Little Gull
Hemsby - Sooty Shearwater flew past

Monday 5 June 2017

Kelling Heath - Honey Buzzard flew W

Titchwell - 2 Little Gulls

Sunday 4 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER
Potter Heigham - Cattle Egret, Black Kite reported flew over, Wood Sandpiper, 2 Garganey
Titchwell - Little Stint, 3 Little Gulls

Saturday 3 June 2017

Holme - 2 Black-winged Stilts
Cley - Black-winged Stilt
Potter Heigham - Cattle Egret
Sheringham - Serin briefly
Titchwell - Little Gull, 2 Garganey

Friday 2 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER, Little Gill
Cley - Glossy Ibis then flew E
Potter Heigham - Garganey
Glandford - Quail singing
Titchwell - Little Stint, 2 Little Gulls

Thursday 1 June 2017

Hickling Broad - SAVI'S WARBLER
Sheringham - Red-footed Falcon reported flew SE
Great Cressingham - 2 Caspian Gulls
Breydon Water - Curlew Sandpiper
Titchwell - Little Gull